

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 18th May 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Council Chamber)** on **Wednesday 25th May 2011** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Anthony O'Sullivan CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To appoint a Chairman and Vice Chairman for the ensuing Year.
- 2. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 23rd February 2010 (min. nos. 1 8 on page nos. 1 5).
- 3 Matters Arising.
- 4. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Collaboration on Waste Disposal Mr. M. Williams (Head of Public Services) to attend;
 - (b) Review of the Charter copy attached Mr. J. Jones (Democratic Services Manager) to attend:
 - (c) Review of Community Centres verbal report to be given.

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, D.G. Carter, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley, Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams.

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan
Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; H. Llewellyn - Bargoed; Ms G. Gale - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; R. Pritchard - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; P. Blight - Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry; A. Angel - Gelligaer; S. Taviner - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Miss J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. G. Davies - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils